Migraine Chat

JOIN US TWICE A MONTH FOR A PATIENT-FOCUSED MIGRAINE & HEADACHE DISORDERS CHAT IN A PASSWORD-PROTECTED CHAT ROOM.

Migraine Chat is a great place to get support from other Migraine & Headache Disorders patients who know what you’re going through. If we can help by sharing information we will, but more importantly, we’re here to listen.

Chatting in a password protected chat room allows us to speak more freely than a Twitter chat because our messages aren’t sent out to all of our Twitter followers. This has been very important to many participants. Plus this makes it possible for anyone who doesn’t use Twitter to easily participate. Best of all, no registration is required. You can even stay anonymous if you like.

We have Migraine Chat on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month.

Keep reading for:
Dates & times
Directions for participating (including the password)
How to find your time zone
Themes for upcoming chats

Questions? Shoot me an email at somebodyhealme@gmail.com or hit me up on Twitter @somebodyhealme or on Facebook at the Somebody Heal Me page.

DIRECTIONS FOR PARTICIPATING:

(1) Click here to join Migraine Chat: For Patients, By Patients
(room will open in a new window)
(2) Enter the password: somebodyhealme
(3) Sign in with a screen name, choose a text color & join the discussion!

NO RSVP OR REGISTRATION REQUIRED!

DATES & TOPICS:

Past Migraine Chat themes can be found here: Past Migraine Chat Themes & Transcripts.
Wednesday, December 11, 2013, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: General chat (no set topic)
Wednesday, December 25, 2013 – NO CHAT (CHRISTMAS DAY)
Wednesday, January 8, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: General chat (no set topic)
Wednesday, January 22, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: General chat (not set topic)
Wednesday, February 12, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET: General chat (not set topic)
Wednesday, February 26, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET: Coping with Migraine: Share the products, techniques, treatments, medications, hobbies, etc. that help you cope.
Wednesday, March 12, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm PT
Wednesday, March 26, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
Wednesday, April 9, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET
Wednesday, April 23, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
Wednesday, May 14, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET
Wednesday, May 28, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
Wednesday, June 11, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET
Wednesday, June 25, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
Wednesday, July 9, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET
Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET
Wednesday, August 13, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET
Wednesday, August 27, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET

Wednesday, September 10, 2014, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET

Wednesday, September 24, 2014, at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET.
Future dates & topics to be announced.

TIME ZONE HELP:

Need a time zone other than the US zones listed above? Find out what time the chat will be held in your time zone at this link: Time Zone Converter. You put what time the chat will be in the time zone you’ve been given (Central, in this case) in the first set of blanks and the time zone you need on the bottom line on the right.

SUGGESTIONS OR QUESTIONS?:

Have suggestions, theme ideas or want to volunteer to guest host? Shoot me an email: somebodyhealme@gmail.com. We need your help to make this happen!

MIGRAINE CHAT ON FACEBOOK:

“Like” the Migraine Chat on Facebook so you can stay abreast of all the announcements and get reminders in your timeline leading up to each chat: Migraine Chat.

EMAIL REMINDERS:

If you’d like to receive email notices about upcoming Migraine Chat events and reminders, please send me an email at somebodyhealme@gmail.com, and I’ll add you to the mailing list.

* * *

Please spread the word to your friends living with Migraine & Headache Disorders and others interested in these topics. I hope to see you at our next scheduled chat!

* * *

DISCLAIMER: Nothing on this site constitutes medical or legal advice. I am a patient who is engaged and educated and enjoys sharing my experiences and news about migraines, pain and depression. Please consult your own health care providers for advice on your unique situation.